YikeSite Site and Account Users

Site user management

To manage users for a given site, click on the Site Details button within the Manage Website Dashboard.

Users are near the bottom of the page, like so: 

Site Users are users specific to this one site. You can add site users through the end user interface or the Dashboard, according to the plan that the site is on. Account Users are members of your team that can only be added to a site through the Dashboard. 

Add Site User Button

To add a Site User, click on the Add User button. 

This opens the Site Add User Screen. Here you can add your Name, Email and Password to create a new user. Then select permissions as outlined above. 

Simply set the permissions you would like this user to have, and click Add User to save. 

 

NOTE: If you are adding a user that already has an account on YikeSite, upon entering the email address, you will get this kind of a message:

Existing User Dialogue

 

Manage Site User ListTo manage a Site User, click on the User. 

This presents the Manage User screen where you will be able to see and change the permissions of a particular user.

Change Permissions allows you to update their permissions. Or you can remove the user from the site. 

 

Both Site Users and Account Users can be given rights and privileges specific to that site. Click on a user to view their permissions. Then, click on the Change Permissions button to modify their permissions. The permissions give flexibility for different people to have different permissions. These permissions mean that a user:

  • Site User PermissionsCan view pages
  • Can edit pages
  • Can administer pages, including add, move and delete
  • Can manage site users
  • Can update the site settings
  • And can update the site theme

Permissions for a Site User can be granted from within the customer's site.

Add Site User Button

To add a Site User, click on the Add User button. 

This opens the Site Add User Screen. Here you can add your Name, Email and Password to create a new user. Then select permissions as outlined above. 

Simply set the permissions you would like this user to have, and click Add User to save. 

 

NOTE: If you are adding a user that already has an account on YikeSite, upon entering the email address, you will get this kind of a message:

Existing User Dialogue

 

Manage Site User ListTo manage a Site User, click on the User. 

This presents the Manage User screen where you will be able to see and change the permissions of a particular user.

Change Permissions allows you to update their permissions. Or you can remove the user from the site. 

 

Both Site Users and Account Users can be given rights and privileges specific to that site. Click on a user to view their permissions. Then, click on the Change Permissions button to modify their permissions. The permissions give flexibility for different people to have different permissions. These permissions mean that a user:

  • Site User PermissionsCan view pages
  • Can edit pages
  • Can administer pages, including add, move and delete
  • Can manage site users
  • Can update the site settings
  • And can update the site theme

Permissions for a Site User can be granted from within the customer's site.